Six Days of Dortmund - TR

Germany, November 2-7, 2000 

Main Page

Day 2 - November 3 

Martinello/Bartko to the fore 

Despite trailing by a lap after night one, the Italian/German combination of Silvio Martinello and Robert Bartko now lead the Six Days of Dortmund. They displaced Erik Zabel and Rolf Aldag by a few points, with Bruno Risi and Kurt Betschart a lap down on 94 points. In fourth place was the Australian pair, Scott McGrory and Brett Aitken, who did not have a successful night. 

The first madison of the night was won by Martinello/Bartko in front of Risi/Betschart and Etienne De Wilde/Marco Villa. The Swiss pair managed to go one better by winning the second chase, ahead of Zabel/Aldag and Martinello/Bartko. This was a deciding point, as these three teams gained 2 laps on the field. 

The 1,000 metre paired time trial was one by Martinello/Bartko, while both the two derny races were taken out by Zabel and Risi. 


Volkswagen-Zentrum Dortmund Madison - 222 laps

1 Silvio Martinello (Ita)/Robert Bartko (Ger)

2 Bruno Risi/Kurt Betschart (Swi)

3 Etienne Dewilde (Bel)/Marco Villa (Ita)

4 Danny Stam/Robert Slippens (Ned)

Grosse REWE-Preis Madison - 60 minutes

1 Bruno Risi/Kurt Betschart (Swi)

2 Erik Zabel/Rolf Aldag (Ger)   

3 Silvio Martinello (Ita)/Robert Bartko

1000 m Flying time trial

1 Silvio Martinello (Ita)/Robert Bartko (Ger)   57.53

2 Brett Aitken/Scott Mcgrory (Aus)              58.86

Derny Welt Pokal

Heat 1

1 Erik Zabel (Ger)

2 Jimmi Madsen (Den)

3 Mario Vonhof (Ger)

Heat 2

1 Bruno Risi (Swi)

2 Stefan Steinweg (Ger)

3 Brett Aitken (Aus)

Standings after night two:

1 Silvio Martinello (Ita)/Robert Bartko (Ger)   111 pts

2 Erik Zabel/Rolf Aldag (Ger)                   103

1 lap behind:

3 Bruno Risi/Kurt Betschart (Swi)               94

3 laps behind:

4 Brett Aitken/Scott Mcgrory (Aus)              58

5 Etienne Dewilde (Bel)/Marco Villa (Ita)       51

4 laps behind:

6 Jimmi Madsen (Den)/Andreas Beikirch (Ger)     94

7 Matthew Gilmore (Bel)/Guido Fulst (Ger)       89

8 Stefan Steinweg/Erik Weispfennig (Ger)        53

5 laps behind:

9 Danny Stam/Robert Slippens (Ned)              18

8 laps behind:

10 Lars Teutenberg/Ronny Lauke (Ger)            34

11 Gerd Dörich/Mario Vonhof (Ger)               22

12 laps behind:

12 Jens Lehmann/Sebastian Siedler (Ger)         7

13 laps behind:

13 Frank Kowatschitsch/Jan Schaffrath (Ger)     32

14 Alexander Fedenko/Vasyl Yakovlev (Ukr)       21

Stayers (motorpaced)

Saboni Cannone (Ita) maintained his lead in the stayers competition after two nights, however it is a close affair between him and Ralf Keller (winniner of the first heat) and Hanskurt Brand (winner of the second heat). Just one point separates the top three teams.


1 Saboni Cannone (Ita) behind Dieter Durst (Ger)        16 pts

2 Ralf Keller (Ger) behind Manfred Schmadtke (Ger)      15

3 Hanskurt Brand (Swi) behind René Aebi (Swi)           15

4 Carsten Podlesch (Ger) behind Bruno Walrave (Ned)     14

5 Peter Jörg (Swi) behind Helmut Baur (Ger)             13

6 Stefan Klare (Ger) behind Christian Dippel (Ger)      11


Slovaks Martin Liska and Josef Zabka held their domination in the Amateur Six Days of Dortmund after night two. They won the madison ahead of Kahl/Lademann who are still in second overall. 


Grosser Maxim-Preis madison

1 Martin Liska/Josef Zabka (Svk)

2 Mathias Kahl/Christian Lademann (Ger)

3 Palicki/Oliver Riesenbeck (Ger)

4 Luc De Duytsche/Jürgen Vermeersch (Bel)

Standings after night 2:

1 Martin Liska/Josef Zabka

2 Mathias Kahl/Christian Lademann (Ger)

Results courtesy of the Union International des Velodromes

Home     Search      Survey      Contact us Copyright ©1995-2000 Knapp Communications
Systems: EO Adrian Butterworth